At Huntcliff, the wellbeing of our students is very important to us.

As well as their form tutor, students can also turn to their Head-of-House and house Pastoral Officer for support.

A growing number of our students are also taking on the roles of peer mentors, cyber mentors and autism mentors to help their peers in their day-to-day school life.

The role of the Pastoral Support Officers

At Huntcliff we are very proud of our Pastoral Support team and the role they play in supporting you and your child through their time at Huntcliff, helping them achieve their full potential.

The responsibility of our PSOs is to provide academic, emotional and behavioural support to your child

Other Key contacts are: 

Heads of Year 7, Miss Hyslop,  dhyslop@huntcliffschool.co.uk

Head of Year 8, Mrs Bindon,    jbindon@huntcliffschool.co.uk

KS4 Co-ordinator, Mrs Naish,   anaish@huntcliffschool.co.uk

We believe a successful partnership between staff, parents/carers and students is based on effective communication, mutual respect and reciprocal co-operation and our PSOs look forward to building this partnership with you.

It is important to keep us at school informed of any situation/development that might impact upon the learning, behaviour, emotional state and attendance of your child at school.

Our PSOs are available during the course of the day from 8.45am to 4pm.

Apollo:
Pastoral support officer – Mrs Trevethan
Email: strevethan@huntcliffschool.co.uk

Atlantis:
Pastoral support officer – Mrs Dulson
Email: mdulson@huntcliffschool.co.uk

Discovery:
Pastoral support officer – Mrs Ellis
Email: lellis@huntcliffschool.co.uk

Endeavour:
Pastoral support officer – Mrs Lazenby
Email: jlazenby@huntcliffschool.co.uk