At Huntcliff, the wellbeing of our students is very important to us.

As well as their form tutor, students can also turn to their Head-of-House and house Pastoral Officer for support.

A growing number of our students are also taking on the roles of peer mentors, cyber mentors and autism mentors to help their peers in their day-to-day school life.

The role of the Head of House

At Huntcliff we are very proud of our Heads' of House and Pastoral Support team and the role they play in supporting you and your child through their time at Huntcliff, helping them achieve their full potential.

Other Key Contacts are: 

Attendance &                            Mrs S Taylor
Inclusion Officer:  
                                                  

Apollo House:         Mrs Kelly          skelly@huntcliffschool.co.uk

PSO:                      Mrs Lazenby    jlazenby@huntcliffschool.co.uk

 

Endeavour House:  Miss Hyslop:    dhyslop@huntcliffschool.co.uk

PSO:                      Mrs Frost       wfrost@huntcliffschool.co.uk 

 

Discovery House:   Mrs  Bindon.     jbindon@huntcliffschool.co.uk

PSO:                     Mrs Clayton     tclayton@huntcliffschool.co.uk 

    

Atlantis House:      Mrs  Naish:      anaish@huntcliffschool.co.uk
PSO:                     Mrs Dulson           mdulson@huntcliffschool.co.uk

We believe a successful partnership between staff, parents/carers and students is based on effective communication, mutual respect and reciprocal co-operation and our PSOs look forward to building this partnership with you.

It is important to keep us at school informed of any situation/development that might impact upon the learning, behaviour, emotional state and attendance of your child at school.