Wellbeing

Coronavirus information from the National Careers Service

Information from Mind - Wellbeing (18.05.20).

NHS live - information (18.05.20).

 

GCSE Grades 2020 - A Guide for Parents - 22 04 20

Coronavirus Map / Cyber Prevent / Zoom Bombing

Information on Local Foodbanks - 29 04 20

COVID 19 Advice for Parents Poster -29 04 20

COVID-19 school closure arrangements for Safeguarding and Child Protection at Huntcliff School

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/coronavirus-covid-19-financial-support-for-education-early-years-and-childrens-social-care?es_c=C7F9D66029E6CDA32084B0DA411B8364&es_cl=9A6C66715ADEEC35996E76976E8DED4C&es_id=9d%c2%a3o3

During this time of school closure due to the continued spread of the COVID-19 coronavirus, we understand that this may be a difficult time for all. With this in mind we have put together some Pastoral information to support our school community.

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/closure-of-educational-settings-information-for-parents-and-carers/closure-of-educational-settings-information-for-parents-and-carers

list of online education resources for home education:

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/coronavirus-covid-19-online-education-resources/coronavirus-covid-19-list-of-online-education-resources-for-home-education

 

Wellness Guide (Mrs Ashwood) 09.04.20

Pastoral Pack - Useful information for Parents and Carers

Cyber Prevent  - Who is educating your child whilst the schools are closed?  Please keep a check on their on-line activity #StaySafeOnline

Confidence Assembly - Powerppoint Presentation

Reading Book Letter and Reading Book List - Mrs Kelly April 2020.

 

Where can I go to get support to help keep my child safe online?

There is a lot of support available to keep your child safe online. Below are some useful links to help parents and carers:

Thinkyouknow
(advice from the National Crime Agency to stay safe online)
Internet matters
(support for parents and carers to keep their children safe online)
Parent info
(support for parents and carers to keep their children safe online)
LGfL
(support for parents and carers to keep their children safe online)
Net-aware
(support for parents and carers from the NSPCC)

 

 

 

The Pastoral Team - Contact Details

Mrs K Ashwood - Assistant Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead - kashwood@huntcliffschool.co.uk

Attendance Officer:     

M Kennedy:  mkennedy@huntcliffschool.co.uk

Apollo House:

Head of House:    Mrs Kelly:       skelly@huntcliffschool.co.uk
Pastoral Support: Mrs Lazenby:  jlazenby@huntcliffschool.co.uk

Atlantis House:

Head of House:    Mrs Naish:      anaish@huntcliffschool.co.uk
Pastoral Support: Mrs Dulson:    mdulson@huntcliffschool.co.uk

Discovery House:

Head of House:    Miss Hyslop:   dhyslop@huntcliffschool.co.uk
Pastoral Support: Mrs Frost:      wfrost@huntcliffschool.co.uk

Endeavour House:

Head of House:    Mrs Bindon:    jbindon@huntcliffschool.co.uk
Pastoral Support: Mrs Clayton:   tclayton@huntcliffschool.co.uk